Jackie Waters

Clerk of the Court
812 Broadway Room 201
Goodland, KS 67735
Phone: 785-890-4850
Fax: 785-890-4858

District Courts are created by the Constitution. Sherman County is part of the 15th Judicial District which includes Thomas, Sheridan, Cheyenne, Rawlins, Wallace, and Logan Counties.They are the trial courts of Kansas, with general original jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, including:

  • – Divorce and domestic relations
  • – Damage suits
  • – Probate and administration of estates
  • – Guardianships
  • – Conservatorships
  • – Care of the mentally ill
  • – Juvenile matters
  • – Small claims


It is here that the criminal and civil jury trials are held. Kansas is divided into 31 judicial districts, with a varying number of counties and judges in each district.

  • To make an online Traffic or Criminal court payment, use this address:  www.paykscourts.com
  • To mail payments: Centralized Court Payment Center, PO Box 750200, Topeka, KS  66675-0200
  • To search other court business:  search.kscourts.org
  • Public Portal Smart Search: https://search.kscourts.org/prodportal


The Rules of the court are available here: